WELCOME. WELCOME. WELCOME!

Hi Everyone!!

Thanks for taking the time to visit our blog! We’re so excited to be able to finally tell everyone about our new business!!

I wanted to start off by explaining a little bit about us.

So, I’m sure everyone reading this knows how ridiculously hard it is to find a job these days, right? Well after I graduated from the Art Institute of Philadelphia in 2010 with my bachelors degree in Graphic Design, I had absolutely no idea what I wanted to do. I turned to the internet job sites to find anything I could to make some money and be able to pay rent along with the rest of my bills. After school, I stayed at my internship until it became too expensive to make the commute to Philadelphia every day. When i quite that job, I took a job closer to home but it was not in my field, it was a secretarial position. I ended up getting laid off from that job about 6 months later and was in a bit of a rut. With only 3 months left till our wedding, I was stuck with no job and lots of bills.

I have spent the better part of 2012 building my own business. I have BIG news… I am breaking into the wedding industry, so I’m super excited about that! I’m hoping to attend a few wedding expos in the near future as a vendor and get my work out there for people to see! I have also decided to expand my work to custom invitations and stationery ~ anything from birth announcements to graduation invites, holiday parties, any kind of invitation you can think of!
In other new and exciting ventures… I’ve created a line of greeting cards which are being sold at Kimberton Whole Foods in Phoenixville, PA! They are currently selling 12 of my designs!
(I couldn’t contain my excitement when I read the email that they wanted to place an order for 12 of my custom designed cards!)
Here on the blog you will get 2-3 updates weekly with photos oh new projects and exciting news we have to share, so visit often and get excited!
I am so thankful to have the opportunity to share my work with all of you, as well as with my local community.
HUGE THANKS to my AMAZING husband Stephen for… everything! Without his support, this dream of mine would have never happened. Wanting to start a business himself, he didn’t stop for a second to stop me from making my dreams come true before moving on to make his own dreams come true.
If you haven’t already, check us out! You can find us everywhere!
twitter.com/asterstudio
And, if you have any questions please email info@asterstudio.net
Thank you so much!
Jessica and Stephen Bird
Leave a Reply

